8/28/08 – Here she is!

August 28, 2008 at 10:56 pm 7 comments

I promised to post pictures of the custom painting touches that I put on my new Mach 1.  Usually I prefer to take photos outside in natural light, but today it rained ALL DAY.  Great for the plants, so I didn’t mind a bit (I actually love rainy days), but as a result these photos were taken inside, with a flash.  I’ll put up better ones in Flickr when the weather cooperates, but for now…. on with the show:

 

 

… and there she is.  I added a thin round piece of wood to make the yarn ball – that’s not a regular part of the standard wheel.  It’s attached in a manner that’s easy to remove and doesn’t interfer with any of the working parts.

I’ve never given any of my wheels a name, but for some reason I think this lady deserves one.  Any ideas?

Entry filed under: HANDSPINNING, SHOP NEWS. Tags: , , , , , , .

8/27/08 – Assembling Mach 1 8/29/08 – Melissa the Scarf! (Stockinette Edge Treatments)

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. doreen  |  August 29, 2008 at 12:46 am

    What a beautiful wheel, thanks for sharing. I’m so anxious to get mine, but feeling a bit intimidated by all of the lovely artwork I’ve seen on everyone else’s.

    Reply
  • 2. Cyndi  |  August 29, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Awesome paint job! I have a couple different wheels, one from Babes Fiber Garden made out of PVC pipes and my painter friend is dying to get her hands on it. My other wheel is an Ashford Joy and I would love to personalize it as well. Thanks for sharing, love your blog!

    Reply
  • 3. knittedgems  |  August 29, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    She’s gorgeous! I love the paint job.

    Reply
  • 4. Meri  |  August 29, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    Wow, that is an amazing paint job!

    Reply
  • 5. Natalie  |  August 30, 2008 at 9:24 am

    It’s gorgeous!!! I can’t think of a name now but she does deserve a name.

    How is it coming as a dealer? Do you have an actual store front? Just curious.

    Reply
  • 6. wildharedaily  |  August 30, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    The Mach 1 is pretty new, and I’m a new dealer too, so time with tell. As for the storefront, that’s in the plans, but for now I’m online and at craft shows. I can show/demonstrate the wheel by appointment too.

    Reply
  • 7. Chelle  |  July 5, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    You painted your wheel up beautifully!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Other Posts

Blog Stats

  • 157,836 hits
Knitting Bloggers
Powered By Ringsurf Powered by WebRing.
This site is a member of WebRing.
To browse visit Here.

