SPIDERWEB!

October 8, 2008 at 8:44 am 1 comment

What enormous spider spun this web on my front porch?!!  Aaak — it wasn’t me! No, this wonderful web is the work of my thirteen-year old son William, who is planning to make a spider and assorted other creepy things to go with it.  It’s also “seasonally appropriate” at present because it was essentially free — he told me of his intentions and asked for string, and I handed over a cone of light-colored wool that I bought on ebay that turned out to be too scratchy to use for anything I’ve wanted to make yet. 

William had me take pictures as he was making it, and then he used the pictures to make a “how to” posting at www.instructables.com.  Rather than repeat his instructions on my blog, I hope you’ll click over to his post: http://www.instructables.com/id/Halloween_spiderweb/ and take a look!  This is a fun site with user-generated how-to’s for lots of different things, so consider signing up and leaving William an encouraging message!

Here’s one more “in progress” picture of him making the web:

Entry filed under: OTHER FIBER FUN. Tags: , , , , .

Do you know this Woman? Now and… Forevermore Farm!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mer  |  November 2, 2009 at 12:14 am

    I like this idea. Tell your son that he did a good job. (I tried to comment on his post, but it wanted me to sign up.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

melissabighairscan

SpinQ2013roomview

spinquestlogosmall

More Photos

Other Posts

Blog Stats

  • 154,509 hits
Knitting Bloggers
Powered By Ringsurf Powered by WebRing.
This site is a member of WebRing.
To browse visit Here.

