Fiber Festival – I did it!

November 2, 2008 at 5:37 pm 4 comments

Last weekend I was a vendor at the Shenandoah Valley Fiber Festival in Berryville, Virginia.  My first time as a fiber vendor — it was a blast!  Debbie White of Forevermore Farm (whose wool rovings I carry on my etsy shop) was with me, and we made a great team.  Despite torrential rain on Saturday, the show went really well.  Here are some pictures of our booth:

Some of everything sold — handspun yarn, roving, spinning wheels, earrings, buttons, handpainted yarns, finished items, even lambskins  and cat beds crocheted from felted roving that Debbie brought.  I did a lot of dyeing in preparation for the show, and have lots of new rovings and yarns that I will be listing in my etsy shop this week. I wrote patterns for two scarves, each of which could be made with one skein of my two new millspun hand-dyed yarns that I gave away with any yarn purchase.  I’ll continue this offer with yarns in my etsy shop.  The Kromski Sonata and Fidelis wheels (which were used and my personal wheels) are sold, but I have a brand new Mach 1 ready to go — it would look great under someone’s Christmas tree!

Entry filed under: OTHER FIBER FUN, SHOP NEWS. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

It’s raw. It’s natural. Yes, it smells too Spin up the Crazy!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SillyLittleLady  |  November 3, 2008 at 1:06 am

    Wow, great booth! Lots of wonderful colors and they are all displayed so nicely!

    Reply
  • 2. Ruth  |  November 5, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    I LOVE your blog! Great writings and pics. Hopefully, one of the these days I will get to writing one of my own! I had a dream of dying my own spinnings, but never got around to it. Ever thought about giving instructions on this?
    I have worked for the past eight years to promote a business I have with my mom and we have now three commercial websites to build and promote some products. Still looking for stuff to sell, however.
    I loved your blog about EZ, she’s my mentor/hero as a knitter! Can’t wait to go home to heaven and knit with her! Or go to Knitting Camp someday.
    Thanks again.

    Reply
  • 3. Cara | Sew Bettie  |  November 18, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Your booth looks great. Congrats!

    Reply
  • 4. melissa  |  November 18, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    i love those pics. i’m a yarn addict. well…more like a wannabe yarn addict. and fibers. and colors. i’d be in heaven at one of these festivals.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Other Posts

Blog Stats

  • 157,051 hits
Knitting Bloggers
Powered By Ringsurf Powered by WebRing.
This site is a member of WebRing.
To browse visit Here.

