Homespun Yarn Party ’09!

March 20, 2009 at 7:22 pm 1 comment

This past Sunday I was a vendor at the wonderful and aptly named Homespun Yarn Party in Savage MD!  Close to 40 independent fiber-types (dyers, spinners, shepherds, etc) together in a banquet hall with LOTS and LOTS of excited and happy customers!  There was a line of at least 200 waiting when the doors opened at noon, and it took some pretty strong hinting to get folks to leave at the end!  It was a blast – very successful, can’t wait until next year!  More details on the event at http://www.homespunyarnparty.blogspot.com.

Here are some pictures of my booth, which was manned with the help of Debbie White of Forevermore Farm, whose sheep provide a lot of the rovings that I dye:

wild-hare-fiber-studio-homespun-yarn-party-2009wild-hare-homespun-yarn-party-displaywild-hare-handspun-yarn-display

 I’m now busy updating my etsy shop (http://www.wildhare.etsy.com) and getting caught up on life in general.  Tomorrow I’m out to Debbie’s farm to help with shearing… more wool to dye!  The next festival on my calendar is the Sedalia Fiber Festival on May 16th.

Entry filed under: OTHER FIBER FUN, SHOP NEWS, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Yours, Mine – Ours! Central Virginia Fiber Mill!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ginger  |  May 25, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    I enjoyed meeting you at the Sedalia Fiber Fest. I have started to make some beads with some of the roving I purchased and my daughter has gone to town with the felting started kit I purchased from you. Now she doesn’t have to borrow from me!

    I just posted a blog entry at The Bead Kitchen with some pictures that show some of your buttons in the back ground. I also provided a link to your web site. Let me know if you want anything different than the way I did it.
    Beady hugs -Ginger

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Other Posts

Blog Stats

  • 157,051 hits
Knitting Bloggers
Powered By Ringsurf Powered by WebRing.
This site is a member of WebRing.
To browse visit Here.

