This & That —

December 28, 2009 at 2:29 am 1 comment

Wow, it was a busy fall!  Max the cat is doing great– healed up nicely.   Somehow Christmas came, and went.  I guess you could still call it a ‘white, Christmas’ since the remains of 21 inches of snow were still on the ground.   My street became a winter wonderland:

I didn’t do a lot of holiday gift knitting this year, but I did manage to fulfil my 11 year-old daughter’s request for a scarf made from handspun yarn (blue, with silver sparklies).  She helped me select the fibers (merino, silk, tencel, bamboo and angelina) and card up a batt, which I corespun to make this yarn:

Which became this knitted scarf and fingerless mitts:

I’m spending the last week of this year making plans for the next.  I’ve created a ‘Clearance Sale’ section in my etsy shop (http://www.wildhare.etsy.com)  and filled it with handspun yarns and spinning fibers marked 25% off — lots of good stuff in there, I’m just ready to spice up the shop with some new items for the New Year!   Here are a few of the sale items:

.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

More Festival Frenzy Spring Spinning Workshops

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kim Gibson  |  January 2, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    Glad to hear Kitty is doing well… sounds like a successful holiday. I hope your next year is blessed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Other Posts

Blog Stats

  • 155,419 hits
Knitting Bloggers
Powered By Ringsurf Powered by WebRing.
This site is a member of WebRing.
To browse visit Here.

