Just around the corner

June 29, 2010 at 6:08 pm 1 comment

Wild Hare Fiber Studio has a new home!  No longer stuffed my house, competing with the kids for space.  But not too far from home, just a few blocks and a quick walk around the corner, and here you are:

That’s the building , an 1865 house in the historic district of Front Royal, Virgina, which is in the northern Shenandoah Valley where the two forks of the Shenandoah River come together (we’re the ‘canoe capital’ of Virginia).  The building is  not ALL my shop, though (dream big, start small).  I share with several other businesses, but I do have my own entrance, on the side of the building,  shown below:

Okay, my entrance isn’t anything special — but the good stuff is inside anyway!  The new location is just a quick walk from Main Street in Front Royal, which features some lovely antique and specialty shops and unique restaurants as well as the twice-a-week Farmer’s Market and a weekly outdoor music event.  The address is 106 Chester Street, but my entrance faces Crescent Street.  

Beginning July I will have a schedule of  ‘open studio’ hours  and knit & spin nights that will be announced by the beginning of each month.  In addition to my own hand-dyed and handspun yarns and fibers, I will also be gradually adding quality yarns from selected US mills.

The schedule for July 2010:

Saturday July 3 and 24th, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Wed. July 7 and 21, 7-9 p.m.

Every Tuesday  &  Thursday 1:30 – 4:30

Knit & Spin Nights on Friday July 2 and 23rd, 7-9 p.m.

If you’d like to visit at some other time, please call or e-mail me — I’m just around the corner and happy to open by appointment as well!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

‘Mom, you’re weird’ (and now an egg-shaped bowl) Ahhh…. Fall!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ChelleC  |  July 9, 2010 at 10:21 am

    This is a beautiful building. I wish I could come and shop. I’m in Missouri. A long ride!

    You are so creative. I love seeing your projects. The felted bowl is darling. Inspiring stuff

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

melissabighairscan

SpinQ2013roomview

spinquestlogosmall

More Photos

Other Posts

Blog Stats

  • 153,791 hits
Knitting Bloggers
Powered By Ringsurf Powered by WebRing.
This site is a member of WebRing.
To browse visit Here.

